Parks & Recreation Commission


The Corsicana Parks and Recreation Commission consists of five members, appointed by the mayor, that serve two-year terms.

  • Kay Hable, Chairperson
    Term expires: 2025
  • Rick Newton
    Term expires: 2024
  • Linda Cross
    Term expires: 2025
  • Penny Liggins
    Term expires: 2024
  • Rhonda Sinclair
    Term expires: 2025

About the Board

It is the duty of the Parks and Recreation Commission to:

  • Make recommendations to the City Council concerning park and recreational activities within the city
  • Solicit private donations to assist in funding park improvements